MOZART Divertimento KV 563 – TrioTaus


Wolfgang Amadeus Mozart (1756–1791)
Divertimento in E flat major KV 563

Out of stock

SKU: 2L-148 Categories: , ,


After composing his three last symphonies in as many months in the summer of 1788, Mozart started out on another mammoth project – a trio for strings of truly symphonic proportions. This visionary work with its somewhat unpretentious title “Divertimento in E flat major” revealed itself to be the quintessence of everything Mozart stood for as composer, craftsman and dramaturge. With its six movements, a playing time of around 50 minutes and the grandeur of its musical lines it puts all earlier chamber music compositions in the shade – but was its greatness appreciated in Mozart’s time?


There are no reviews yet.

Be the first to review “MOZART Divertimento KV 563 – TrioTaus”