Vincent Bélanger : Là (CD)


Second record by Vincent Belanger for Audio Note Music

1 – Ennio Morricone : Il était une fois dans l’ouest – Once upon a time in the west (Sergio Leone’s movie OST)
2 – Camille Saint-Saëns : Carnaval des animaux – Carnival of the animals, no 13 : Le cygne – The swan
3 – Vincent Bélanger : Evolution, tango for solo cello on El Choclo
4 – André Gagnon : L’air du soir
5 – Giulio Caccini : Ave Maria
6 – André Gagnon : Wow!
7 – Hélène Blanchet & Vincent Bélanger : Amitié (on a theme of Gabriel Fauré)
8 – André Gagnon : Sonate Juliette Pomerleau
9 – Vincent Bélanger : Mélancolie
10 – Sergei Rachmaninov : Andante from cello sonata
11 – André Gagnon : Snow on Kamouraska
12 – catalan song : El cant dell ocells – Song of the birds
13 – Vincent Bélanger : Amazing grace

Out of stock

SKU: ANM 1602 Categories: , ,


Vincent Belanger – Biography

A passionate and energetic musician, Vincent Bélanger instils in all of his various projects an original artistic vision, filled with warmth and depth. He hails from a prominent family of musicians, many of whom have contributed greatly to develop the musical scene in Quebec, Canada. He attended Master Classes with Yo-Yo Ma (Lyon, 2001) and Catalonian master, Lluis Claret (Montpellier, 2001). With grants from the “Fondation des Jeunesses Musicales du Canada” in 2002, he went on to study with renowned French cellist, Yvan Chiffoleau and won First Prize in the Cello Master Class. He premiered as a competitor at the Young Artists Show, presented by CBC, Canada national network, in 2004. His album “L┝, launched in Spring of 2011 (Fidelio label), won the “coup de coeur” of Radio-Classique, Quebec and Montreal before its official public release. It also received praise from the press and the public in Canada and overseas. It was ranked as best seller for several weeks on the USA’s audiophile download website HDtracks.

In September of 2011, he made a promotional tour in China and Vietnam, and in 2013 he was the special guest soloist of the National Chinese Orchestra during their Canadian Tour. In June 2015, Vincent recorded his first classical album of works for solo cello which include celebrated works that are landmarks in the history of cello, some recorded for the first time.


There are no reviews yet.

Be the first to review “Vincent Bélanger : Là (CD)”